Pymble Ladies’ College

Principal Dr Kate Hadwen
Year levels K to 12
Enrolment numbers 2115
Boarding or day boarding
Phone (02) 9855 7799
Fax (02) 9855 7766
Postal address PO Box 137, Pymble

Pymble Ladies’ College is a leading independent school of the Uniting Church in Australia, set on 20 hectares of beautiful park-like grounds on Sydney’s Upper North Shore, for girls from Kindergarten to Year 12, with boarding available from Year 7. Pymble offers exceptional opportunities for girls and young women. They enjoy extensive curricular and co-curricular educational programs, advanced learning technology, outstanding facilities and extensive choices in the performing/visual arts, sporting and cultural arenas. A strong academic record and focus on each student as an individual creates a caring, safe, stimulating environment that inspires a balanced educational experience. The College is deeply committed to academic, sporting and cultural excellence, and we are equally committed to service, contribution and giving back to the community. Our vision is to provide an education universally acknowledged for its outstanding quality and exceptional opportunities. Our mission is to foster in each student a passion for learning and scholarship, a quiet but unshakeable self-confidence, and the values and skills to make a worthwhile contribution to her community. Five core values – care, courage, integrity, respect and responsibility – underpin everything that we do and affirm our commitment to the Christian heritage of the College,providing a strong foundation for dynamic learning. The College motto of ‘All Ultimo Lavoro’ – strive for the highest, inspires our students and staff to go beyond and to be the best that they can be. The College is divided into five separate schools on the one campus, providing more leadership opportunities and more age-specific academic and personal care for each student. Each of the five schools has its own distinct precinct. There is a Preparatory School (Kindergarten to Year 2), a Junior School (Years 3 to 6), a Middle School (Years 7 and 8), an Upper School (Years 9 and 10) and a Senior School (Years 11 and 12). Each of the Schools has its own Head of School and its own Deputy Head of School. Tours of the College are conducted three mornings each week during term time and a number of Open days and Open Evenings are held throughout the year.